MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2023 – 2024

HEALTH OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (11)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Jeff Anderson Steve Charmley Gerald Dakin Geoff Elner Peggy Mullock Ed Potter	Bernie Bentick Tracey Huffer Heather Kidd	Kate Halliday	David Minnery	
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee Substitutes

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Roy Aldcroft Nick Bardsley Ed Bird Nigel Lumby Claire Wild	Mary Davies Ruth Houghton Viv Parry	Julia Buckley		
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL – 1	TOTAL - 0

TRANSFORMATION AND IMPROVEMENT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (11)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Joyce Barrow Tom Biggins Peggy Mullock Chris Schofield Dan Thomas Claire Wild	Roger Evans David Vasmer	Julia Buckley Alan Mosley	TBC	
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

Transformation and Improvement Overview and Scrutiny Committee Substitutes

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Roy Aldcroft Paul Gill Rob Gittins Vince Hunt	Heather Kidd Rob Wilson	Rosemary Dartnall Tony Parsons		
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

ECONOMY AND ENVIRONMENT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (11)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Joyce Barrow Garry Burchett Steve Davenport Nick Hignett Ed Potter Paul Wynn	Roger Evans Rob Wilson	Rosemary Dartnall Pam Moseley		Julian Dean
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 1

Economy and Environment Overview and Scrutiny Committee Substitutes

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Ind	Green
Roy Aldcroft Jeff Anderson Nicholas Bardsley Ed Bird Peter Broomhall Claire Wild	Andy Boddington David Vasmer	Ted Clarke Tony Parsons		Julia Evans
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL 0	TOTAL - 1

PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (11)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Roy Aldcroft Peter Broomall Hilary Luff Dan Morris Peggy Mullock Claire Wild	Ruth Houghton Nat Green Mark Williams	Kevin Pardy		Duncan Kerr
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 1

People Overview and Scrutiny Committee Substitutes

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Vince Hunt Christian Lea Nigel Lumby Elliott Lynch Chris Schofield Paul Wynn	Bernie Bentick Viv Parry Rob Wilson	Caroline Bagnall		Mike Isherwood
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL - 3	TOTAL – 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 1

PENSIONS COMMITTEE (4)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Thomas Biggins Simon Harris Brian Williams	Roger Evans			
TOTAL – 3	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0

Pensions Committee Substitutes

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Chris Schofield	Mark Williams			
TOTAL – 3	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0

AUDIT COMMITTEE (5)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Simon Harris Nigel Lumby Brian Williams	Roger Evans	Rosemary Dartnall		
TOTAL – 3	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0

Audit Committee Substitutes

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Jeff Anderson	Mark Williams	Julia Buckley		
TOTAL – 3	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0

STRATEGIC LICENSING COMMITTEE (15)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Roy Aldcroft Jeff Anderson Peter Broomhall Garry Burchett David Evans Simon Jones Christian Lea Nigel Lumby	Mary Davies Richard Huffer Viv Parry	Pam Mosley Kevin Pardy	Edward Towers	Mike Isherwood
TOTAL – 8	TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1

Strategic Licensing Committee Substitutes

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Joyce Barrow Ed Bird Paul Gill Vince Hunt Elliott Lynch Dan Thomas	Nigel Hartin Ruth Houghton Heather Kidd	Caroline Bagnall		Duncan Kerr
TOTAL – 8	TOTAL – 3	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL – 1	TOTAL - 1

STANDARDS (9)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Dean Carroll David Evans Simon Harris Dan Morris Brian Williams	Nigel Hartin	Rachel Connolly	Edward Towers	Duncan Kerr
TOTAL – 5	TOTAL – 1	TOTAL – 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1

Standards Committee Substitutes

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Claire Wild	Alex Wagner	Tony Parsons		Julian Dean
TOTAL - 5	TOTAL – 1	TOTAL – 1	TOTAL – 1	TOTAL - 1

SOUTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE (11)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
David Evans Nick Hignett Christian Lea Hilary Luff Nigel Lumby Ed Potter	Andy Boddington Richard Huffer	Caroline Bagnall Tony Parsons	Robert Tindall	
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL - 1	0

Southern Planning Committee Substitutes

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Gwilym Butler Cecilia Motley Claire Wild Paul Wynn	Nigel Hartin Mark Williams	Rachel Connolly Pam Mosley		
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

NORTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE (11)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Joyce Barrow Garry Burchett Geoff Elner Vince Hunt Mark Jones Paul Wynn	Nat Green David Vasmer	Ted Clarke	Edward Towers	Mike Isherwood
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1

Northern Planning Committee Substitutes

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Gerald Dakin Steven Davenport	Mary Davies Nigel Hartin	Pam Mosley		Julian Dean
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL – 1	TOTAL – 1	TOTAL - 1

HOUSING SUPERVISORY BOARD (9)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Jeff Anderson Garry Burchett Vince Hunt Simon Jones Dan Thomas	Ruth Houghton Heather Kidd	Tony Parsons	Robert Tindall	Julian Dean
TOTAL - 5	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 1

Housing Supervisory Board Substitutes

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Nick Bardsley Elliott Lynch	Bernie Bentick Mary Davies	Julia Buckley		Duncan Kerr
TOTAL - 5	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 1

SHROPSHIRE AND TELFORD AND WREKIN FIRE AUTHORITY (10)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Roy Aldcroft Garry Burchett Nick Hignett Christian Lea John Price Paul Wynn	Roger Evans Nigel Hartin	Kevin Pardy	David Minnery	
TOTAL – 7 SHROP TOTAL – 6	TOTAL - 2 SHROP TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 4 SHROP TOTAL - 1 (Shrop)	TOTAL - 1 SHROP TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0